Skip to main content
Cover for Mutts and Mistletoe

Mutts and Mistletoe

Natalie Cox

Paperback

List Price: 13.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (10/8/2018)
Mass Market (9/24/2019)

Description

"Such a funny, sparky book...An ideal read for anyone who's a fan of Christmas or dogs--or both!"--Sophie Kinsella, New York Times bestselling author

Thirty-one-year-old Charlie isn't in the mood for Christmas cheer...

Her boyfriend has left her for his personal trainer, her mother has absconded with her latest husband for the holidays, and--adding insult to (literal) injury--her London apartment has just been destroyed by a gas leak. Single, mildly concussed and temporarily homeless, Charlie realizes there's only one place to go: Cozy Canine Cottages, where she'll spend the season looking after her cousin Jez's doggy day care center. And if she's not exactly a dog person, well, no one has to know...

But her plans for a quiet Christmas in a quaint country village are quickly dashed. Peggy the pregnant beagle and Malcolm the anxious Great Dane seem determined to keep her up all night. A strange man has been casing her cousin's house. And where is Cal, the unbearably patronizing but disturbingly handsome local vet, when she needs him?

As the days tick down to Christmas, Charlie's life has never felt so out of control--but with some help from her new four-legged friends, she just might learn a thing or two about living in the moment, embracing the unexpected and opening herself up to love...


Praise For Mutts and Mistletoe

Praise for Mutts and Mistletoe

"Fans of Bridget Jones's Diary and Confessions of a Shopaholic, rejoice! Natalie Cox's light and funny holiday romance features a protagonist who could go toe-to-toe with Bridget Jones or Becky Bloomwood...Throw in a pregnant beagle, a deaf Great Dane, a country vet with piercing blue eyes and an inappropriate Christmas jumper (sweater), and you've got a sweet, festive tale guaranteed to cheer all you Grinches. A Mutts sequel is on our holiday wish list for next year."USA Today

“Brimming with humor, Christmas cheer, and a few dogs (plus a litter of puppies), this offbeat romp sparkles with fun."Library Journal

G.P. Putnam's Sons, 9780525539193, 320pp.

Publication Date: October 9, 2018



About the Author

Natalie Cox is a lifelong fan of romantic comedy, and decided to write her own when she finally ran out of stuff to read. She is also a big fan of dogs, and wrote this book with an ancient chocolate labrador panting by her side. Together, they placed second in the Dog-And-Owner-Most-Alike Competition at their local county show, and no doubt would have taken home the trophy if they'd worn matching collars. Sadly, the day she received the publication offer for this book, Natalie's canine muse went to that great dog park in the sky. She divides her time between the Brecon Beacons in Wales and London.