Skip to main content
Cover for The Reading House Set 1

The Reading House Set 1

Letter Recognition A-L

The Reading House, Marla Conn (Contributions by)

Boxed Set

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


READY, SET, READ! Introduce your child to the letters of the alphabet with this fun and colorful box set from the experts at Random House! Inside you’ll find 12 leveled storybooks featuring friendly animal characters, an activity sheet, a helpful parent guide, and bonus motivational stickers. Perfect for early readers just getting started!

Kids will learn to:
•Recognize lower and uppercase letters A-L
•Identify beginning word sounds 
•Connect beginning sounds and words

THE READING HOUSE is a step-by-step learn-to-read program that takes kids aged 4-7 from letter recognition all the way up to independent reading. With four distinct stages, choosing the box set that’s just right for your child is simple. The sets in Stage One: Getting Started introduce children to the 26 upper- and lower-case letter pairs in the alphabet. The simple stories, decodable words, picture cues, and bright, colorful artwork make it easy to raise a confident, happy reader!

The Reading House, 9780525571285

Publication Date: January 5, 2021

About the Author

Marla Conn is a reading and literary specialist with a Master's of Science in Elementary Education and Reading. She has worked with HarperCollins, Simon & Schuster, PRH, and many others, and is also the creator of the Dear Dragon Developing Readers, based on the work of Margaret Hillert. These leveled readers (A-D) enable emergent readers to build early literacy skills in decoding, fluency, and reading comprehension.