Forged in Fire and Stars (Hardcover)

By Andrea Robertson

Philomel Books, 9780525954125, 384pp.

Publication Date: May 5, 2020

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.

Ara has always known about the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of every generation to protect the kingdom. It was her fate to inherit the title--though she never truly believed it would come to pass since the monarchy's downfall years before.

But when the lost Princess Nimhea and Prince Eamon steal Ara from her quiet life with a mission to retake the throne--and take her place as the Loresmith--her whole world turns upside down. Their journey will take Ara on a dangerous adventure to discover new truths about her family's legacy, and even to face the gods themselves. And with a mysterious thief as an unexpected companion, Ara must use all her skills to figure out just who she can trust, and forge the right path forward--for herself, her kingdom, and her heart.

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Roberston comes a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse or Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes series.


About the Author

Andrea Roberston is the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series and of Invisibility, which she co-wrote with David Levithan. She is also the author of the Inventor's Secret trilogy. Originally from Minnesota, she now lives in California.