Agatha Parrot and the Thirteenth Chicken (Hardcover)

By Kjartan Poskitt, Wes Hargis

Clarion Books, 9780544509092, 160pp.

Publication Date: June 27, 2017

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (7/1/2013)

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

"Chick chick chick chick CHICKEN!"

Agatha and her friends are beyond excited to babysit their school’s small flock of newly hatched chicks—until they discover one of the chickens is missing! Where on Odd Street could the thirteenth chicken be? 
 


About the Author

Kjartan Poskitt is the author of many popular children's books sold around the world. A children's television presenter and a musician as well as an author, he lives in Yorkshire, in the UK. Visit him online at agathaparrot.com.


Wes Hargis is a cartoonist and the New York Times best-selling illustrator of When I Grow Up, by Al Yankovic. He lives in Safford, AZ. Visit him online at weshargis.com.


Praise For Agatha Parrot and the Thirteenth Chicken

"A hit for fans of Sara Pennypacker’s “Clementine” and Annie Barrows’s “Ivy and Bean” books." —SLJ

"This is high comedy as well as mystery: young readers will appreciate the humor in Agatha’s direct address, her exclamatory habits, and her fourth-wall breakage in repeatedly referencing previous pages in the book." —Bulletin

"An enthusiastic romp with a friendly grade schooler, just right for those newly transitioning to chapter books."—Kirkus Reviews


Praise for Agatha Parrot and the Odd Street School Ghost

“Agatha’s pretty hard to resist, and readers will likely return for another jaunt down Odd Street.”—BCCB
 
“Agatha's silly antics and enthusiastic delivery should engage readers transitioning to chapter books.”—Kirkus 

“Should appeal to fans of Goofballs and Ivy and Bean.”—Booklist