Skip to main content
Cover for Undaunted (Inhuman #2)

Undaunted (Inhuman #2)

Kat Falls

Hardcover

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

The Inhuman series comes to an exciting close in this breathless, genre-bending adventure by acclaimed author Kat Falls

First love is the most dangerous game in this fast-paced conclusion to the Inhuman series, perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Veronica Roth, and Sarah J. Maas.Lane McEvoy barely survived her first journey to the Feral Zone -- the forbidden, overgrown landscape east of the Mississippi River that was abandoned when a virus spread through the United States. But Lane has crossed the quarantine line, and she knows the truth. There are survivors in the zone -- people who have gone feral, whose bodies have warped and evolved to display a variety of animal traits.Six months after the events of Inhuman, Lane ventures back into the Feral Zone on a humanitarian aid mission. But she also has a darker, secret purpose: The one she loves, Rafe, has become more beast than man -- and she promised to put him down if he ever goes feral. Now, Lane fears the time has come to carry out her vow...


Praise For Undaunted (Inhuman #2)

Praise for Inhuman (Inhuman, Book 1):Nominee for the 2014 Great Lakes Great Reads award"Sexy, suspenseful, and utterly original." -- Andrea Cremer, New York Times bestselling author* "Readers will find themselves drawn into Lane's story through the author's consistent world-building and striking turns of phrase." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review"Fans of dystopian fiction... will find a good deal to like in this fast-pacedmash-up that includes elements of romance and horror." -- Booklist"This is a perfectly plotted, deliciously suspenseful journey through a lush, intriguing society in which nothing is quite as it seems." -- School Library Journal"Reminiscent of H.G. Wells's The Island of Dr. Moreau with a hint of Michael Crichton's Jurassic Park... This is recommended for readers looking for a thrilling, page-turning read." -- Voice of Youth Advocates

Praise for Inhuman (Inhuman, Book 1):Nominee for the 2014 Great Lakes Great Reads award"Sexy, suspenseful, and utterly original." -- Andrea Cremer, New York Times bestselling author* "Readers will find themselves drawn into Lane's story through the author's consistent world-building and striking turns of phrase." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review"Fans of dystopian fiction... will find a good deal to like in this fast-pacedmash-up that includes elements of romance and horror." -- Booklist"This is a perfectly plotted, deliciously suspenseful journey through a lush, intriguing society in which nothing is quite as it seems." -- School Library Journal"Reminiscent of H.G. Wells's The Island of Dr. Moreau with a hint of Michael Crichton's Jurassic Park... This is recommended for readers looking for a thrilling, page-turning read." -- Voice of Youth Advocates

Scholastic Press, 9780545371025, 384pp.

Publication Date: March 26, 2019



About the Author

Kat Falls is the author of Inhuman, Dark Life, and Rip Tide. A graduate of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, she holds an MFA in screenwriting from Northwestern University, where she now teaches. She lives in Illinois with her husband and three children.