Skip to main content
Cover for Picture Day

Picture Day

Branches Book (Missy's Super Duper Royal Deluxe #1)

Susan Nees

Paperback

List Price: 5.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (4/30/2013)
Prebound (4/30/2013)

Description

This series (just like Missy herself) is super duper royal deluxe!

This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line called Branches, which is aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!Missy is a very creative girl who does everything in her own super duper royal deluxe way! This first book is about Missy's school picture day. Despite Missy's keen fashion sense, her mother insists on choosing her picture-day outfit for her. But Missy thinks it's the most boring outfit EVER! She simply must find a way to make her picture-day outfit her own. With her trusty friend Oscar and her cat named Pink by her side, Missy is sure to come up with an outfit that's truly super duper royal deluxe! Full-color illustrations throughout.


Praise For Picture Day: Branches Book (Missy's Super Duper Royal Deluxe #1)

Praise for MISSY'S SUPER DUPER ROYAL DELUXE #2: CLASS PETS"Missy's adventures seem destined to strike a chord mostly with girls, although her exuberant school experiences could amuse a wider audience.... An amusing and attractive early chapter book that will be popular with girls anxious to project reading competency to competing classmates." -KIRKUS REVIEWSPraise for MISSY'S SUPER DUPER ROYAL DELUXE #1: PICTURE DAY"[Missy] adores ruffles, striped tights and lots of over-the-top accessories, a fascination that many young female readers will recognize and enjoy." -KIRKUS REVIEWS"Fans of Junie B., Eloise, and Ivy and Bean will laugh out loud as they follow Missy's adventures." -SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

Praise for MISSY'S SUPER DUPER ROYAL DELUXE #2: CLASS PETS"Missy's adventures seem destined to strike a chord mostly with girls, although her exuberant school experiences could amuse a wider audience.... An amusing and attractive early chapter book that will be popular with girls anxious to project reading competency to competing classmates." -KIRKUS REVIEWSPraise for MISSY'S SUPER DUPER ROYAL DELUXE #1: PICTURE DAY"[Missy] adores ruffles, striped tights and lots of over-the-top accessories, a fascination that many young female readers will recognize and enjoy." -KIRKUS REVIEWS"Fans of Junie B., Eloise, and Ivy and Bean will laugh out loud as they follow Missy's adventures." -SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

Scholastic Inc., 9780545438513, 80pp.

Publication Date: April 30, 2013



About the Author

Susan Nees graduated with honors from the University of the Arts in Philadelphia. She has also received the American Institute of Graphic Arts Award (AIGA). Her artwork can be found at the Low Library of Columbia University and in special collections at Princeton, as well as in other collections. Susan lives with her husband, her two children, Jodo the Dog, and a small flock of chickens in Georgia. MISSY'S SUPER DUPER ROYAL DELUXE is her first children's book series.