Skip to main content
Cover for Field Trip

Field Trip

Branches Book (Missy's Super Duper Royal Deluxe #4)

Susan Nees

Paperback

List Price: 4.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Prebound (1/7/2014)
Hardcover (1/7/2014)

Description

Missy's fourth book is even more super duper royal deluxe than the last one!

This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line called Branches, which is aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!In this book, Missy's class goes on a field trip to the state capitol. Missy cannot wait to visit what she is sure will be the most awesome gift shop ever! But she soon learns that the capitol does not have a gift shop. Missy decides this simply MUST change! Since the students are all partnered up for the day, Missy cannot go anywhere without Oscar. Missy knows she is supposed to complete the tour along with the rest of her class, but does Missy do anything like everyone else? As with everything, Missy--and her trusty friend Oscar--find a way to make the class field trip super duper royal deluxe!


Praise For Field Trip: Branches Book (Missy's Super Duper Royal Deluxe #4)

Praise for MISSY'S SUPER DUPER ROYAL DELUXE #2: CLASS PETS"Missy's adventures seem destined to strike a chord mostly with girls, although her exuberant school experiences could amuse a wider audience.... An amusing and attractive early chapter book that will be popular with girls anxious to project reading competency to competing classmates." -KIRKUS REVIEWSPraise for MISSY'S SUPER DUPER ROYAL DELUXE #1: PICTURE DAY"[Missy] adores ruffles, striped tights and lots of over-the-top accessories, a fascination that many young female readers will recognize and enjoy." -KIRKUS REVIEWS"Nees's full-color cartoons appear throughout, keeping up with Missy's energy and the bustle and activity of an elementary-school classroom." -PUBLISHERS WEEKLY"Fans of Junie B., Eloise, and Ivy and Bean will laugh out loud as they follow Missy's adventures." -SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

Praise for MISSY'S SUPER DUPER ROYAL DELUXE #2: CLASS PETS"Missy's adventures seem destined to strike a chord mostly with girls, although her exuberant school experiences could amuse a wider audience.... An amusing and attractive early chapter book that will be popular with girls anxious to project reading competency to competing classmates." -KIRKUS REVIEWSPraise for MISSY'S SUPER DUPER ROYAL DELUXE #1: PICTURE DAY"[Missy] adores ruffles, striped tights and lots of over-the-top accessories, a fascination that many young female readers will recognize and enjoy." -KIRKUS REVIEWS"Nees's full-color cartoons appear throughout, keeping up with Missy's energy and the bustle and activity of an elementary-school classroom." -PUBLISHERS WEEKLY"Fans of Junie B., Eloise, and Ivy and Bean will laugh out loud as they follow Missy's adventures." -SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

Scholastic Inc., 9780545438544, 80pp.

Publication Date: January 7, 2014



About the Author

Susan Nees graduated with honors from the University of the Arts in Philadelphia. She has also received the American Institute of Graphic Arts Award (AIGA). Her artwork can be found at the Low Library of Columbia University and in special collections at Princeton, as well as in other collections. Susan lives with her husband, her two children, Jodo the Dog, and a small flock of chickens in Georgia. MISSY'S SUPER DUPER ROYAL DELUXE is her first children's book series.