Skip to main content
Cover for The Black Lotus

The Black Lotus

Shadow of the Ninja: Shadow of the Ninja

Kieran Fanning

Hardcover

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Ninja and samurai lore come together with action and adventure to create an explosive new book perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull!

"Wonderful characters, unbelievable adventure . . . I loved this book." -- Eoin Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl seriesGhost, Cormac, and Kate are not like other kids. Ghost can turn invisible, Cormac can run up walls, and Kate can talk to animals--all abilities that make them perfect for the Black Lotus, a training school for ninjas who are sworn to protect the world from the evil samurai-run Empire. But when the Moon Sword--a source of unimaginable power--is stolen, the three are forced to put their new skills to the test and go back in time to sixteenth-century Japan and retrieve it.


Praise For The Black Lotus: Shadow of the Ninja: Shadow of the Ninja

Advance praise for The Black Lotus"Wonderful characters, unbelievable adventure . . . I loved this book." -- Eoin Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl series

Advance praise for The Black Lotus"Wonderful characters, unbelievable adventure . . . I loved this book." -- Eoin Colfer, author of the Artemis Fowl series

Chicken House, 9780545940283, 304pp.

Publication Date: September 27, 2016



About the Author

Kieran Fanning is an elementary school teacher who enjoys helping his pupils write, illustrate, and publish their own books. The Black Lotus is his debut novel. He lives with his wife and two children in Ireland. You can visit him online at www.kieranfanning.com and follow him on Twitter at @KieranJFanning.