Skip to main content

Tombs of Atuan

Ursula K. Le Guin, Ursula K. Le Guin

Mass Market Paperback

List Price: 6.50*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (9/11/2012)
Mass Market (9/1/2001)
Hardcover (9/11/2012)
Prebound (9/1/2001)
Prebound (9/11/2012)
Hardcover (11/15/1990)
Paperback (11/1/2004)
Prebound (9/1/2001)


Ursula K. Le Guin's Earthsea cycle has become one of the best-loved fantasies of our time. The windswept world of Earthsea is one of the greatest creations in all fantasy literature, frequently compared with J.R.R. Tolkien's "Middle Earth" or C.S. Lewis'"Narnia," The magnificent saga begins with "A Wizard Of Earthsea," continues in "The Tombs Of Atuan" and "The Farthest Shore," and concludes with "Tehanu" --each book a treasure of wisdom, wonder, and literary wizardry. When she was still a child, Tenar was stripped of her name and family and dedicated as high priestess to the Nameless Ones, dark powers of "The Tombs of Atuan," This is the tale of the young wizard, Ged, who came to the forbidden labyrinth to steal its greatest treasure--the Ring of Erreth-Akbe--and stayed to set Tenar free and lead her out of darkness.

Spectra Books, 9780553273311, 160pp.

Publication Date: January 1, 1982