Summer of Supernovas (Hardcover)

By Darcy Woods

Crown Books for Young Readers, 9780553537048, 352pp.

Publication Date: May 10, 2016

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

"Whether or not you believe in fate or reading the stars, if you believe in happiness and love to laugh, read Summer of Supernovas." —Jay Asher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why
 
Fans of Jennifer E. Smith and Jenny Han will fall in love with this heartfelt and humor-laced debut following one zodiac-obsessed teen as she struggles to find the guy of her cosmic dreams.
 
As the daughter of an expert astrologer, Wilamena Carlisle knows that truth lies within the stars. So when she discovers a planetary alignment that won’t repeat for a decade, she’s forced to tackle her greatest astrological fear: The Fifth House—relationships and love. But Wil must decide whether to trust her heart or her chart when she falls for a sensitive guitar player whose zodiac sign points to cosmic disaster.
 
If Wil’s fate is truly written in the stars, then this summer is about to go supernova. . . .
 
RITA Finalist for “Best First Book” and “Young Adult Romance”

“This sweet summer romance will have you flipping the pages all night long!” —Bustle

Astrology lovers and YA fans alike will adore this entertaining read.” —RT Book Reviews

One of “The 10 Best New Young Adult Books in May 2016”Paste Magazine


About the Author

Darcy Woods has held an eclectic mix of professions—from refueling helicopters for the US Army to recharging bodies and spirits at a spa—but her most beloved career is being an author. She is a happily-ever-after addict and finds all things metaphysical endlessly fascinating. She lives in Michigan with her husband and cat. The Golden Heart® award–winning Summer of Supernovas is her first novel. You can follow Darcy on Twitter at @woodswrite.


Praise For Summer of Supernovas

Summer of Supernovas had me snort-laughing and swooning! It’s the heartfelt rom com I’ve been looking for.” —Lauren Morrill, author of Meant to Be and Being Sloan Jacobs
 
“A lovely, quirky, and hysterical book about questioning fate and what you’ve been taught to believe.” —BookRiot
 
“A must-have title for upcoming beach reads recommendation lists.” —SLJ
 
“Romance readers will enjoy the unique framing of this star-crossed-lovers tale.” —Booklist
 
“Curling up with Darcy Woods’s romantic, funny Summer of Supernovas feels like the best sort of summer night—dreamy, warm, and full of possible star-crossed lives.” —Kim Culbertson, award-winning author of Catch a Falling Star and The Possibility of Now
 
“Sweet, funny, and swoony, Summer of Supernovas will leave you with stars in your eyes.” —Mindi Scott, author of Freefall
 
Summer of Supernovas is as charming and original as Wil herself. I wanted to stay in this story forever.” —Erica O’Rourke, author of Dissonance and Resonance