Skip to main content


Shhh! This Book is Sleeping

Cedric Ramadier, Vincent Bourgeau (Illustrator)

Board book

List Price: 8.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover, Spanish (6/30/2016)

Description

Hold this book gently because it’s very sleepy! A mouse inside the pages invites you to read the book a bedtime story, tuck it in with a cozy blanket, and give it a hug and a kiss. Oh, and don’t forget to ask whether it brushed its teeth and went pee-pee! Then turn off the light. There. Shhh! This book is sleeping! Fans of Press Here and The Monster at the End of This Book will enjoy coaxing the very book they’re holding to go to sleep.


Praise For Shhh! This Book is Sleeping

"It’s a smart way to make children feel like more than passive participants in the bedtime process, and the book’s adorably tiny yawns and sinking eyelids make it irresistible." —Publishers Weekly starred review

Random House Books for Young Readers, 9780553538755, 20pp.

Publication Date: January 12, 2016



About the Author

CÉDRIC RAMADIER was born in Toulouse, France. He graduated from the Camberwell School of Arts and Crafts in London and now works as an art director, graphic designer, and editor in Paris.
 
Born in Brussels, Belgium, VINCENT BOURGEAU took up drawing and has never stopped. He illustrates books for children from his home in Marseille, France.