Going Geek (Hardcover)

By Charlotte Huang

Delacorte Press, 9780553539431, 304pp.

Publication Date: September 13, 2016

Advertisement

Description

A girl returns to her exclusive east coast boarding school and finds that she's no longer one of the cool kids on campus in this second novel from the author of For the Record.

It wasn't supposed to be this way. Skylar Hoffman's senior year at her preppy East Coast boarding school should have been perfect:
amazing boyfriend
the coolest friends
the most desirable dorm
But it's far from it. To her dismay, Skylar's not going to rule senior year because she's stuck in Abbot House, a tiny dorm known for, well, nothing. Living with a group of strangers everyone thinks is lame is bad enough. Worse is that Skylar wasn't exactly truthful about how she spent summer break in Los Angeles--and her little white lie is causing her once rock-solid romance to crumble fast. And when it turns out that Skylar's best friend is the one responsible for having her booted from Lincoln? It's an all-out war.

Stepping out of her comfort zone never felt so scary--or necessary. But everything is different now. Including, maybe, Skylar herself . . .

***

"A love letter--brimming with heart, soul, and wit--to everyone who's ever felt left behind . . . perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Rainbow Rowell." --Jeff Zentner, author of The Serpent King


About the Author

CHARLOTTE HUANG is the author of For the Record. She grew up in the Boston area and was a day student at a prestigious boarding school, where she didn't quite hit her stride but made great friends and got good at writing ten-page papers in one night. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and two sons. charlottehuangbooks.comFollow Charlotte on Instagram & @charlottexhuang on Twitter.
Advertisement