The Best Laid Plans (Hardcover)

By Cameron Lund

Razorbill, 9780593114919, 368pp.

Publication Date: April 7, 2020

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Eighteen-year-old Keely Collins is determined to change her status as the last virgin standing in this sweet, hilarious rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.

It seemed like a good plan at first.

When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely's own eighteenth birthday party, she knows it's time for drastic measures. If she's going to avoid heading to college without any experience of her own, she needs to find the guy, and fast.

Problem is, she's known all the boys in her small high school forever, and it's kinda hard to be into a guy when you watched him eat crayons in kindergarten. So she can't believe her luck when she meets a ridiculously hot new guy named Dean. Not only does he look like he's fallen out of a classic movie poster, but he drives a motorcycle, flirts with ease, and might actually be into her.

But Dean's already in college, and Keely is convinced he'll drop her if he finds out how inexperienced she is. That's when she talks herself into a new plan: her lifelong best friend, Andrew, would never hurt or betray her, and he's clearly been with enough girls that he can show her the ropes before she goes all the way with Dean.

Of course, the plan only works if Andrew and Keely stay friends--just friends--so things are about to get complicated.


About the Author

Cameron Lund is a young adult author, singer/songwriter, and pizza enthusiast. Originally from the middle of the New Hampshire woods, she moved to the beach to study film at the University of California, Santa Barbara, and has stayed out west ever since. Her love of travel has taken her to more than twenty-five countries--there's nothing she loves more than writing while on an adventure somewhere, preferably with a view of a waterfall. The Best Laid Plans is her first novel. Find Cameron on Twitter and Instagram @camloond.


Praise For The Best Laid Plans

“Realistic, funny, and honest.” —Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of My Life Next Door

“Fresh-voiced and heartfelt, this debut pairs irresistible friends-to-lovers tension with vital questions of first love. It’s a witty, welcome entry in the rom-com resurgence.” —Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka, authors of Always Never Yours
 
“A laugh-out-loud, sex-positive story about love, lust, and complicated female friendship. Keely's voice is spot-on and her trials and tribulations are funny and relatable to anyone who's ever been a senior in high school.” —Liz Lawson, author of The Lucky Ones