The Runaway Princess (Paperback)

By Johan Troïanowski

Random House Graphic, 9780593118405, 272pp.

Publication Date: January 21, 2020

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (1/21/2020)
Library Binding (1/21/2020)

List Price: 12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Winter 2019 Kids Indie Next List

“How can one individual have this much talent and imagination? Each of the three stories written and illustrated by Johan Troïanowski were delightful, from the lively, colorful illustrations to the humorous dialogue, unbelievably creative fantasy sequences, and quick plot twists. Princess Robin is a wonderful character with endless energy, an adventurous spirit, and an irrepressibly optimistic attitude. Highly recommended.”
— Brittany Baker, Trident Booksellers & Cafe, Boston, MA
View the List

Description

This princess can't resist the lure of adventure, but her parents aren't quite on board in this fantastical graphic novel perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Phoebe and Her Unicorn!

Robin? Robin? Robin?! Where are you?

She couldn't have gone far. . . .

Princesses don't run away to have their own adventures. Right?

Princesses stay quietly and obediently at home. They would never want mermaids and swamps and pirates and getting kidnapped to be a part of their lives.

Not this princess!

Adventures await when Robin (bored of princess-ing all the time) embarks on the best adventure of her life--meeting friends along the way as she travels through the magical landscape of her country. But her parents aren't so pleased--and they're coming to find her and bring her back to the castle, no matter how she feels about it!


About the Author

Johan Troïanowski was born in Lyon in 1985. He graduated from Beaux-arts de Toulon in 2003, then started a comics anthology called Brouillon. In 2006, he created and became president of the association Little Blue Bear and White Rabbit, which promotes graphic novels; he's also an advocate for wordless comics. As well as making graphic novels, he writes and illustrates poetry for children and runs workshops around the country.


Praise For The Runaway Princess

Exudes magic through a breathtaking array of tropical rainbow palettes…. [Will] delight most with its quirky fun.” — Booklist 

"Loopy drawings, brilliant colors, and hectic pacing make this book the perfect companion to while away a long journey." —Publishers Weekly