Skip to main content
Cover for Let's Make Cake! (Bobo and Pup-Pup)

Let's Make Cake! (Bobo and Pup-Pup)

Vikram Madan, Nicola Slater (Illustrator)

Hardcover

List Price: 9.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Library Binding (11/9/2021)

Description

A hilarious new series about best friends Bobo and Pup-Pup--a monkey and a dog with very different personalities. This graphic chapter book series is perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie.

Bobo and Pup-Pup are making a cake! Pup-Pup reads the ingredients and Bobo gathers them. Sugar and butter, no problem! Bobo brings salt and lemons. But wait, those are not on the ingredient list! Bobo nabs a lot of things that are not in the recipe. Well, it's an experiment! It will still taste great...won't it? Even if the result isn't perfect, Bobo and Pup-Pup are happy to spend time together. Doing things with your best friend is always fun!

This hilarious and relatable graphic chapter book will have kids ages 5-8 laughing out loud while gaining confidence in reading. Readers will be eager to devour the companion book in the series, We Love Bubbles! Graphic chapter books serve as a great bridge to graphic novels and longer chapter books.


Praise For Let's Make Cake! (Bobo and Pup-Pup)

“For readers who’ve battered the spines of their Elephant and Piggie books, Bobo and Pup-Pup are their next best pals” —The Bulletin, Starred Review

Random House Books for Young Readers, 9780593120682, 72pp.

Publication Date: November 9, 2021



About the Author

Vikram Madan grew up in India and spent many years working in the tech industry before coming to his senses and following his heart into the visual and literary arts, creating work that can be in turn humorous, quirky, fun, lighthearted, philosophical, thought-provoking and, sometimes, all of these at the same time. When not painting and making public art, Vikram writes and illustrates humorous poetry. Visit him at vikrammadan.com.

NICOLA SLATER is a New York Times bestselling children's book illustrator and popcorn aficionado. She is the illustrator of Bobo and Pup-Pup graphic chapter book series, which includes The Funny Book; We Love Bubbles!; and Let's Make Cake! She has also illustrated many children's picture books and middle grade novels for various publishers, including the Little Golden Book Margaret Wise Brown's Manners. Nicola studied at Buckingham Chilterns University. You can follow her on Twitter @nicolaslater.