Skip to main content


Karma Moon--Ghost Hunter

Melissa Savage

Hardcover

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Library Binding (1/19/2021)

Description

While staying in a haunted Colorado hotel for her father's ghost-hunting television series, Karma Moon must battle her anxiety, interpret the signs of the universe, and get footage of a real ghost--you know, the usual.

Karma Moon is a firm believer in everything "woo-woo," as her dad calls it. So when she asked her trusty Magic Eight Ball if the call asking her dad to create a ghost-hunting docuseries was her dad's big break, it delivered: "No doubt about it." Because the universe never gets it wrong. Only people do.

Karma and her best friend, Mags, join her dad's Totally Rad film crew at a famous haunted hotel in Colorado over her spring break. Their mission: find a ghost and get it on camera. If they succeed, the show will be a hit, they can pay rent on time, and just maybe, her mom will come back.

Unfortunately, staying at a haunted hotel isn't a walk in the park for someone with a big case of the what-ifs. But her dad made Karma the head of research for the docuseries, so she, Mags, and a mysterious local boy named Nyx must investigate every strange happening in the historically creepy Stanley Hotel. Karma hopes that her what-ifs don't make her give up the ghost before they can find a starring spirit to help their show go viral--and possibly even get them a season two.

With Melissa Savage's quirky cast of characters and spooky setting underlaid by a touching and relatable struggle against anxiety and grief over her fractured family, Karma Moon--Ghosthunter is bound to charm and delight.


Praise For Karma Moon--Ghost Hunter

"With a witty, authentic lead and a story line that’s just spooky enough to keep readers on the edge of their seats, this is a perfect read for fans of Patti Kim, Ellen Oh, and Neil Gaiman alike."  -School Library Journal

"The mystery’s mix of unshakable friendship, spooky excitement, and life lessons pops with an empowering protagonist who’s full of promise." -Publisher's Weekly

Crown Books for Young Readers, 9780593302798, 352pp.

Publication Date: January 19, 2021



About the Author

Melissa Savage is the author of Lemons, The Truth About Martians, and Nessie Quest. She is also a child and family therapist. Melissa loves writing cryptozoological mysteries (think Bigfoot and the Loch Ness Monster) of any kind for kids--incuding the paranormal kind. You can follow Melissa on Twitter at @melissadsavage or visit her at melissadsavage.com.