Skip to main content


A Lesson in Vengeance

Victoria Lee

Hardcover

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Library Binding (8/3/2021)

Description

For fans of Wilder Girls and Ninth House, comes a dark, twisty, atmospheric thriller about a boarding school haunted by its history of witchcraft and two girls dangerously close to digging up the past.

Witchcraft is woven into the Dalloway School's history. The school doesn't talk about it, but the students do. And most memorable of all is the Dalloway Five--five students who all died mysteriously one after another, who some say were witches.

Before her girlfriend's tragic death, Felicity Morrow was drawn to the dark. But after a year away from Dalloway's ivy-covered campus, she's determined to leave all that behind her, focus on her senior thesis, and graduate. Only it's hard when Dalloway's occult history is everywhere. And when the new girl won't let her forget.

It's Ellis Haley's first year at Dalloway, and she's already amassed a loyal following. A prodigy novelist at seventeen, Ellis is eccentric and brilliant, and Felicity can't shake the pull she feels to her. So when Ellis asks Felicity for help researching the Dalloway Five for her second book, Felicity can't say no. Given her history with the arcane, Felicity is the perfect resource. And when history begins to repeat itself, Felicity will have to face the darkness in Dalloway--and in herself.

Delacorte Press, 9780593305829, 384pp.

Publication Date: August 3, 2021



About the Author

Victoria Lee grew up in Durham, North Carolina, where she spent her childhood writing ghost stories and fantasizing about attending boarding school. She has a Ph.D. in psychology, which she uses to overanalyze fictional characters and also herself. Lee is the author of A Lesson in Vengeance as well as The Fever King and its sequel, The Electric Heir. She lives in New York City with her partner, cat, and malevolent dog. Visit her online at victorialeewrites.com and follow her on Twitter and Instagram @sosaidvictoria.