Skip to main content
Cover for Scaredy Squirrel in a Nutshell

Scaredy Squirrel in a Nutshell

Melanie Watt

Hardcover

List Price: 12.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Library Binding (6/15/2021)

Description

The time is now for this anxious little guy: Meet Scaredy Squirrel in his brand-new graphic novel series He's funnier (and scared-ier) than ever, and perfect for readers of Narwhal and Jelly.

Scaredy is happy to stay in his nut tree. Why would he ever leave? The outside is filled with dangers. Like aliens And dust And a certain fluffy bunny who likes to pop up But things don't always go as planned, even for a super-prepared squirrel. When he has to venture out of his tree and onto the ground, Scaredy panics and plays dead . . . but maybe the fluffy bunny's not so scary after all?

In a nutshell, Scaredy might just make a new friend, if he is brave enough. . . .

Random House Books for Young Readers, 9780593307557, 72pp.

Publication Date: June 15, 2021



About the Author

Author and illustrator Melanie Watt is the bestselling creative genius behind many beloved picture books for children, including the Scaredy Squirrel series, the Chester series, Bug in a Vacuum, You're Finally Here!, Have I Got a Book for You! and Augustine. Melanie's books have received numerous starred reviews from journals including Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews, and have won many state awards, including the Virginia Readers' Choice Award, North Carolina's Children's Book Award and Maryland's Black-Eyed Susan Award. The Scaredy Squirrel animated television series airs on the Cartoon Network in the US and YTV in Canada.