Skip to main content
Cover for When I Talk to God, I Talk About You

When I Talk to God, I Talk About You

Chrissy Metz, Bradley Collins, Lisa Fields (Illustrator)

Hardcover

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

From Chrissy Metz, star of the hit NBC television show This Is Us, and Bradley Collins comes a gorgeous, heartwarming picture book of faith, prayer, and the loving bond between parent and child.

When I talk to God, guess what I do?
It's really quite simple: I talk about you.

From bears and otters to rabbits and raccoons, these animals describe the many things they pray to God for as their little ones grow right before their eyes. With stunning illustrations from Lisa Fields, this is a touching ode to unconditional love and the perfect book to help introduce little ones to prayer.
 
Perfect for fans of Matthew Paul Turner's When God Made You, Rachel Held Evans's What Is God Like? and Gregory E. Lang's Why a Daughter Needs a Dad.
 

Flamingo Books, 9780593525241, 32pp.

Publication Date: February 14, 2023



About the Author

Emmy and two-time Golden Globe nominee CHRISSY METZ found critical acclaim portraying the heart-centered Kate Pearson in NBC's award-winning series This Is Us. Chrissy is the New York Times bestselling author of her memoir, This Is Me: Learning to Love Yourself for Who You Are Today. Chrissy starred in the hit 20th Century Fox faith-based film, Breakthrough. She also performs “I’m Standing With You” on the Breakthrough soundtrack, written by 10-time Academy Award nominee Diane Warren. Chrissy’s other credits include Superstore, The Last OG, American Horror Story: Freak Show, My Name Is Earl, Entourage, and Sierra Burgess Is a Loser, to name a few. You can visit Chrissy Metz online at ChrissyMetzMusic.com or follow her on Instagram, TikTok, and Twitter @ChrissyMetz and Facebook at @ChrissyMetzOfficial. 
 
 
BRADLEY COLLINS is a songwriter and creative community advocate from Nashville, Tennessee. Bradley has protected and expanded creators’ rights through a decades-long career spanning artist and songwriter development. Bradley uses the one-liners and stories that songwriters have loved and trusted to write country songs and now big-hearted children’s books with his partner, Chrissy Metz. You can follow Bradley Collins on Twitter and Instagram @Bradley_Collins.
 

LISA FIELDS received her BFA in illustration from Ringling College of Art and Design. She loves to focus on expression and light in her illustrations. She currently lives in New York, where she is a member of the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators. You can visit Lisa Fields online at LisaFields.com or follow her on Twitter and Instagram @LisaFieldsIll.