Skip to main content


Miosotis Flores Never Forgets (Digital Audiobook)

By Hilda Eunice Burgos, Ana Osorio (Narrator)

Publication Date: October 25, 2021

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (10/26/2021)

Description

Perfect for fans of Meg Medina and Barbara O'Connor, this heartfelt novel about family, pets, and other things we hold close is one that you'll never forget.

Miosotis Flores is excited about three things;fostering rescue dogs, goofy horror movies, and her sister Amarilis' upcoming wedding. But her papi wants her to care about school more than anything else, so they strike a deal -- if Miosotis improves her grades in two classes, she can adopt a dog of her own in the summer.

Miosotis dives into her schoolwork, and into nurturing a fearful little pup called Freckles. Could he become her forever dog? At the same time, she notices Amarilis behaving strangely--wearing thick clothes in springtime, dropping her friends in favor of her fiancé, even avoiding Miosotis and the rest of their family.

When Miosotis finally discovers her sister's secret, she faces some difficult choices. What do you do if someone is in danger, but doesn't want your help? When should you ask for support, and when should you try to handle things on your own?

What ultimately matters most--what Miosotis wants, or what's right for the ones she loves?