Skip to main content


Night Gardener

Jonathan Auxier

Prebound

List Price: 19.75*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (1/15/2015)
Paperback (5/5/2015)
Paperback, Large Print (3/13/2019)
Library Binding, Large Print (1/10/2019)
Hardcover (5/20/2014)
Prebound (5/5/2015)

Description

"The Night Gardener "follows two abandoned Irish siblings who travel to work as servants at a creepy, crumbling English manor house. But the house and its inhabitants are not quite what they seem. Soon, the children are confronted by a mysterious stranger--and an ancient curse that threatens their very lives.
A mesmerizing read and a testament to the magical power of storytelling, "The Night Gardener" is a spine-chilling fable in the tradition of Washington Irving and Edgar Allan Poe.

Turtleback Books, 9780606368919, 384pp.

Publication Date: May 5, 2015



About the Author

Jonathan Auxier teaches creative writing and children's literature. He is the author of" Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes," which the "Wall Street Journal "called "as delightful a magical story as readers ages 9-14 will hope to find." He lives in Pittsburgh with his family. You can visit him online at thescop.com.