Double Standards (Paperback)

By Judith McNaught

Pocket Books, 9780671737603, 336pp.

Publication Date: January 15, 1991

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

“Judith McNaught not only spins dreams, but she makes them come true.... She makes you laugh, cry, and fall in love again” (RT Book Reviews), especially in this romance that takes place in the glittering world of the business elite.

Nick Sinclair, the ruggedly handsome president of Global Industries, handles his business the way he handles his women: with charm, daring, and complete self-control. When he hires Lauren Danner, he assumes the whip-smart beauty will be another easy conquest but much to his surprise, her wit and rare spirit dazzles him and he slowly finds himself falling in love.

Yet he has no idea that Lauren is living a lie, one that is becoming more dangerous with every passing moment. Trapped in a web of deceit, she fights her growing love for Nick and the promise of life with the most compelling man she has ever met.


About the Author

Judith McNaught is the #1 New York Times bestselling author who first soared to stardom with her stunning bestseller Whitney, My Love, and went on to win the hearts of millions of readers with Once and Always, Something Wonderful, A Kingdom of Dreams, Almost Heaven, Paradise, Perfect, Until You, Remember When, Someone to Watch Over Me, the #1 New York Times bestseller Night Whispers, and many other novels. There are more than thirty million copies of her books in print. She lives in Texas. 


Praise For Double Standards

Judith McNaught once again works her unique magic in this charming, sparkling romance.

People have been waiting for this book for years… Until You takes you on a roller-coaster ride of emotions.

By portraying her protagonists with verve and good humor, and adroitly mixing corporate maneuvers and passionate encounters, McNaught has produced a captivating tale.

Fans of Danielle Steel and Janet Daily who enjoy a stylish… fast-paced story will welcome McNaught.

Judith McNaught comes close to an Edith Wharton edge.

A mixture of virtue and passion that is almost—ahem—perfect. 

Judith McNaught is in a class by herself.

The ultimate love story, one you can dream about forever.

A wonderful love story…fast-paced and exciting…great dialogue!

A perennial favorite, Judith McNaught adds a new layer of suspense to her latest romantic release. Her unique voice and talent shine through in this exciting tale of loyalty, love and danger.

…Romance is McNaught's bread and butter and she serves it up in abundance.

Judith McNaught not only spins dreams, but she makes them come true... She makes you laugh, cry and fall in love again. This book is a cherished treasure.

Well-developed main characters with a compelling mutual attraction give strength and charm to this romance set in 19th-century Great Britain.

Judith McNaught is a magical dreamspinner, a sensitive writer who draws on our childhood hopes and reminds us of loves power. A KINGDOM OF DREAMS will stay in your heart forever and be a classic on your shelves.