The Spelling Bee Mystery (Paperback)

By M. M. Plott

Mountain Stream Publishing, 9780692260722, 148pp.

Publication Date: July 31, 2014

List Price: 6.88*
* Individual store prices may vary.


An Abby Douglas Mystery Series It is the summer of 1965 and thirteen-year-old Abby is competing in the National Spelling Bee, in Washington D.C. As usual things don't go as planned. Her best friend Linda Berit can't go along with her. Fortunately her good friend Andy Fletcher comes along for moral support. Visit the Arlington House and Rocket Row in Washington D.C. Witness how Abby faces the stresses of a Spelling Bee Challenge. Abby and Andy's new Jewish friend needs Abby's help. Find out why Abby is experiencing more than usual premonitions about Anne Frank, concentration camps and barbarous soldiers. Read about how Abby almost loses her life as she becomes involved with another mystery.

About the Author

M. M Plott grew up in the 1960's just like Abby. She grew up in Ohio, with her dad and three older brothers. She now lives in beautiful Boise, Idaho with her husband. She always loved reading mysteries and enjoyed solving a few along with her friends as she was growing up. After sharing her childhood stories with her daughter and friends, she was encourage to share them with mystery lovers. M. M. Plott previously, volunteered and taught at a literacy program in Boise, taught at the local school district and worked as community reporter for several newspapers' in her community. She is an active member of both the "Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators" and "Idaho Writers Guild." While writing she loves to sit on her front porch and listen to the fountain, birds and squirrels play in the yard. Her daughter maintains her website, blog, Pintrest, Tumblr and YouTube channel. Her mystery series features Abby Douglas, a young girl with a special gift. Young readers can grow-up along with Abby as she helps her friends in trouble and solves mysteries along the way. Abby is ten-years old in the first book, Secrets in the Shoe Box, which takes place in 1962. Readers will meet Abby's friends and family and faithful dog Sherlock. In book two Abby and her best friend Linda visit Southampton, England and become involved in The Titanic Museum Mystery. Abby Douglas Mystery Series is a series of historical fiction, light mysteries with scary moments for young readers. M. M. Plott