The Amish Farm Mystery (Paperback)

By M. M. Plott

Mountain Stream Publishing, 9780692285244, 158pp.

Publication Date: September 12, 2014

List Price: 6.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.


An Abby Douglas Mystery Series In the fall of 1967, fifteen-year-old Abby owes her older brother Jeff a favor. He asks her to babysit for his Amish friend's children. She thinks that she will be bored to death. Abby recruits her best friend, Linda, and they learn about Amish culture and find out that the Amish way of life is far from boring. The October days are dark, cold, and wet. First, Abby notices the farmhand acting strange; then, when dusk sets in, a stranger comes to the front door, and he won't leave. There is no phone, so Abby needs to go for help. As usual, Abby is hoping that her premonitions can help her before someone is hurt-or even worse.

About the Author

M. M. Plott grew up in the 1960's just like Abby. She grew up in Ohio, with her dad and three older brothers. She now lives in beautiful Boise, Idaho with her husband. She always loved reading mysteries and enjoyed solving a few, along with her friends as she was growing up. After sharing her childhood stories with her daughter and friends, she was encourage to share them with mystery lovers. M. M. Plott previously, volunteered and taught at a literacy program in Boise, taught at the local school district and worked as community reporter for several newspapers' in her community. She is an active member of both the "Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators" and "Idaho Writers Guild." While writing she loves to sit on her front porch and listen to the fountain, birds and squirrels play in the yard. Her daughter maintains her website, blog, Pintrest, Tumblr, Facebook and YouTube channel. Her mystery series features Abby Douglas, a young girl with a special gift. Young readers can grow-up along with Abby as she helps her friends in trouble and solves mysteries along the way. Abby is ten-years old in the first book, Secrets in the Shoebox, which takes place in 1962. Readers will meet Abby's friends and family and faithful dog Sherlock. In book two Abby and her best friend Linda visit Southampton, England and become involved in The Titanic Museum Mystery. Abby Douglas Mystery Series is a series of historical fiction, light mysteries with scary moments for young readers.