Skip to main content
Cover for States of Terror Volume One

States of Terror Volume One

Matt E. Lewis, Keith McCleary (Editor), Adam Miller (Cover Design by)


List Price: 19.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


At the intersection of Cryptozoology and folklore, the legendary local monster finds its place in the American landscape: feared and desired, hunters and hunted, unbelievable but believed.

In this collection of new fiction, 18 writers and 23 artists have dragged these beasts from the relative safety of remote rural hollows and fetid swamps, re-imagining their mythologies for the 21st century.

They believe. And so will you.

The writers: Ryan Bradford, Sunny Katz, Julia Evans, Matt E. Lewis, Rachel Lee Taylor, Tina Hyland, Nate McDonald, Pepe Rojo, Jim Ruland, Alex Bosworth, Jimmy Callaway, Ed Farragut, Ben Segal, Anthony Muni Jr., Hanna Tawater, Jessica Hilt, Adam Veal, Kiik AK, & Keith McCleary

The artists: Adam Miller, Jacob Carignan, Marlene O'Connor, Josh Morrissette, Joe Dellagata, John Cardinal, The Wizard Garrett, Andrew MacLean, David Ferreira, Haig Demarjian, Andrew Houle, Rolo Ledesma, Alex Schinas, Kevin Ilaqcua, Michael Crockett, Brian Paturzo, Derek Hart, Brett Mason, Mike Doherty, Christopher James Letarte, Steve Becker, Greg Moutafis, Emily Dumas

Ayahuasca Publishing, 9780692317280, 150pp.

Publication Date: May 20, 2016