Abby's First Field Trip (Paperback)

Abby Douglas Mystery Series

By M. M. Plott

Mountain Stream Publishing, 9780692760147, 138pp.

Publication Date: August 3, 2016

List Price: 6.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


An Abby Douglas Mystery Series Six year old Abby Douglas finds adventure wherever she goes. On Abby's first school field trip, Bully Butch leads Abby and her best friend Linda into the deep woods to a secluded barn. Little do they know, something mysterious is happening inside and they are in danger.

About the Author

M. M. Plott grew up in the 1960's just like Abby. She grew up in Ohio, with her dad and three older brothers. She now lives in beautiful Boise, Idaho with her husband. She always loved reading mysteries and enjoyed solving a few, along with her friends as she was growing up. After sharing her childhood stories with her daughter and friends, she was encourage to share them with mystery lovers. Her daughter maintains her website, blog, Pintrest, Facebook, Tumblr and YouTube channel. M. M. Plott previously, volunteered and taught at a literacy program in Boise, taught at the local school district and worked as community reporter for several newspapers' in her community. She is an active member of both the "Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators" and "Idaho Writers Guild." While writing she loves to sit on her front porch and listen to the fountain, birds and squirrels play in the yard. Her mystery series features Abby Douglas, a young girl with a special gift. Young readers can grow-up along with Abby as she helps her friends in trouble and solves mysteries along the way. Abby is ten-years old in the first book, Secrets in the Shoe Box, which takes place in 1962. Readers will meet Abby's friends and family and faithful dog Sherlock. In book two Abby and her best friend Linda visit Southampton, England and become involved in The Titanic Museum Mystery. Abby Douglas Mystery Series is a series of historical fiction, light mysteries with scary moments for young readers.