Skip to main content

The Book of Life (Digital Audiobook)

A Novel (All Souls Series)

By Deborah Harkness, Jennifer Ikeda (Narrator)

Publication Date: July 14, 2014

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (5/26/2015)
Hardcover (7/15/2014)
Prebound (7/31/2015)
Paperback, Large Print (6/9/2015)
Hardcover, Large Print (8/6/2014)
Compact Disc (7/15/2014)


The #1 New York Times bestselling series finale and sequel to A Discovery of Witches and Shadow of Night.

Look for the hit TV series “A Discovery of Witches,” streaming on AMC Plus, Sundance Now and Shudder.

Bringing the magic and suspense of the All Souls Trilogy to a deeply satisfying conclusion, this highly anticipated finale went straight to #1 on the New York Times bestseller list. In The Book of Life, Diana and Matthew time-travel back from Elizabethan London to make a dramatic return to the present—facing new crises and old enemies. At Matthew’s ancestral home, Sept-Tours, they reunite with the beloved cast of characters from A Discovery of Witches—with one significant exception. But the real threat to their future has yet to be revealed, and when it is, the search for Ashmole 782 and its missing pages takes on even more urgency.