A Map for Wrecked Girls (Hardcover)

By Jessica Taylor

Dial Books, 9780735228115, 368pp.

Publication Date: August 15, 2017

Advertisement

Description

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and love, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other--for fans of Pretty Little Liars, Gone Girl, and One of Us is Lying.

"Emotionally eviscerating. A gripping examination of the barbed-wire bonds between sisters that cut, protect, and don't let go. Prepare to feel."
--Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two have always been best friends. Until something happens that wrecks them.

I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow.

Then the unthinkable occurs--a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped in a gorgeous hell, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall catastrophically apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But there's no map for this. Can they survive the unearthing of the past and the upheaval of the present?

For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore.

"Masterfully written." --Julie Murphy, author of Dumplin'
"Top-notch--readers will be riveted."
--Publishers Weekly
"If you enjoyed the twisty suspense of We Were Liars, you'll rip through this]."
--PopSugar
"A must-read."
--HelloGiggles
"A heart-stopping page-turner." --Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice
"A unique glimpse at emotional and physical struggles." --SLJ
"Harrowing."
--Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky
"Beautifully told."
--Buzzfeed
"Will suck you in from the first page." --Brightly



About the Author

Jessica Taylor adores atmospheric settings, dangerous girls, and characters who sneak out late at night. She lives in Northern California, not far from San Francisco, with a law degree she isn't using, one dog, and many teetering towers of books.
Advertisement