Skip to main content


The Accidental Alchemist (Accidental Alchemist Mystery #1)

Gigi Pandian

Paperback

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback, Large Print (7/8/2015)
MP3 CD (2/9/2016)

Description

From USA Today bestselling author Gigi Pandian comes a modern tale of ancient intrigue

Unpacking her belongings in her new hometown of Portland, Oregon, herbalist and reformed alchemist Zoe Faust can't help but notice she's picked up a stowaway. Dorian Robert-Houdin is a living, breathing three-and-half-foot gargoyle--not to mention a master of French cuisine--and he needs Zoe's expertise to decipher a centuries-old text. Zoe, who's trying to put her old life behind her, isn't so sure she wants to reopen her alchemical past...until the dead man on her porch leaves her no choice.

Includes recipes

Praise:

A 2016 Lefty Award winner for Best LCC Regional Mystery

This reviewer is eagerly anticipating more from this series, and a return of a cast more fun than an episode of Portlandia.--RT Book Reviews 1/2

Pandian...launches a supernatural cozy series that hits high marks for a modern twist on an ancient practice. Amusing supporting characters and historical details solidify this engaging mystery.--Library Journal

A] lighthearted supernatural mystery...Pandian sets this series apart from other fluffy paranormal mysteries with Zoe's cute nonhuman sidekick and some mouthwatering vegan recipes.--Publishers Weekly

A whimsical and charming supernatural mystery.--Mystery Scene

What really makes this book stand out, however, is the originality...Pandian has managed to create an eccentric and charming cast of characters readers are going to want to spend more time with.--RT Book Reviews Online

The Accidental Alchemist is a recipe for a great read. Gigi Pandian's pen never disappoints.--Juliet Blackwell, New York Times bestselling author of the Witchcraft Mystery Series

Mysterious, captivating, and infused with the rich history of the Northwest...fantastic.--Portland Book Review

A magical, whimsical cozy that will delight readers who enjoy Juliet Blackwell and Heather Weber mysteries --Avery Aames (aka Daryl Wood Gerber), author of the Chees Shop Mysteries

Zoe and Dorian are my new favorite amateur-sleuth duo --Victoria Laurie, New York Times bestselling author

Readers won't want to put this book down.--Vegetarian Journal

Midnight Ink, 9780738741840, 360pp.

Publication Date: January 8, 2015



About the Author

USA Today bestselling and Agatha Award-winning author Gigi Pandian is the child of cultural anthropologists from New Mexico and the southern tip of India. She spent her childhood being dragged around the world on their research trips, and now lives outside San Francisco with her husband and a gargoyle who watches over the garden. Gigi writes the Jaya Jones Treasure Hunt mysteries, Accidental Alchemist mysteries, and locked-room mystery short stories.