Caught (Compact Disc)

By Harlan Coben, Carrington MacDuffie (Read by)

Random House Audio Publishing Group, 9780739385227, 9pp.

Publication Date: March 23, 2010



Seventeen-year-old Haley McWaid is a good girl, the pride of her suburban New Jersey family, headed off to college next year with all the hopes and dreams her doting parents can pin on her. Which is why, when her mother wakes one morning to find that Haley never came home the night before and three months quickly pass without word from the girl, the community assumes the worst.
Wendy Tynes is a reporter on a mission: to bring down sexual predators via elaborate and nationally televised sting operations. Wendy and her team have shamed dozens of men by the time she encounters her latest target. Dan Mercer is a social worker known as a friend to troubled teens, but his story soon becomes more complicated than Wendy could have imagined.
"Caught" tells the story of a missing girl, the predator who may have taken her, and the reporter who suddenly realizes she can t trust her own instincts about this story or the motives of the people around her.

About the Author

Harlan Coben is the winner of the Edgar, Shamus, and Anthony awards. His critically acclaimed novels have been published in thirty-seven languages around the world and have been number one bestsellers in more than half a dozen countries. In addition to the Myron Bolitar series (Deal Breaker, Drop Shot, Fade Away, Back Spin, One False Move, The Final Detail, Darkest Fear, "Promise Me, andLong Lost"), he is also the author ofTell No One, Gone for Good, No Second Chance, Just One Look, The Innocent, The Woods, andHold Tight."