The Return of Norah Wells (Paperback)

By Virginia MacGregor

Sphere, 9780751554236, 496pp.

Publication Date: September 5, 2017

List Price: 13.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

'A future classic'
Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go, on What Milo Saw

One family. Two mothers. Which one will they choose? A moving family drama perfect for fans of Dorothy Koomson, Harriet Evans and Lisa Jewell.

One ordinary morning, Norah Wells walked out of her house on Willoughby Street and never looked back. Six years later, she returns to the home she left only to find another woman in her place. Fay held Norah's family together after she disappeared, she shares a bed with Norah's husband and Norah's youngest daughter calls Fay 'Mummy'.

Now that Norah has returned, everyone has questions. Where has she been? Why did she leave? And why is she back? As each member of the family tries to find the answers they need, they must also face up to the most pressing question of all - what happens to The Mother Who Stayed when The Mother Who Left comes back?

Powerful, emotional and perceptive, The Return of Norah Wells is a novel about what it takes to hold a family together and what you're willing to sacrifice for the ones you love.

*Originally published with the title The Astonishing Return of Norah Wells*



About the Author

Virginia Macgregor is the author of What Milo Saw, The Return of Norah Wells, Before I Was Yours and, most recently, the young adult novel Wishbones. Her work has been translated into over a dozen languages. After graduating from Oxford University, she worked as a teacher of English and Housemistress in three major British boarding schools. She holds an MA in Creative Writing, and was, for several years, Head of Creative Writing at Wellington College. Virginia now writes full time. She is married to Hugh, who is Director of Theatre at St. Paul's School in Concord, New Hampshire. They moved to New Hampshire from the UK in July 2016 and live in St. Paul's with their two daughters, Tennessee Skye and Somerset Wilder. Keep in touch with Virginia on Twitter (@virginiawrites), Instagram (virginiamacgregor), Facebook (virginiamacgregorwrites) or via her website www.virginiamacgregor.com.