Skip to main content


East

Edith Pattou

Prebound

List Price: 19.75*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (6/20/2005)
Paperback (10/23/2018)
Paperback (5/1/2005)

Description

Rose has always felt out of place in her family. So when an enormous white bear mysteriously shows up and asks her to come away with him, she readily agrees. The bear takes Rose to a distant castle, where each night she is confronted with a mystery. In solving that mystery, she finds love, discovers her purpose, and realizes her travels have only just begun.
As fresh and original as only the best fantasy can be, "East" is a novel retelling of the classic tale "East of the Sun and West of the Moon," told in the tradition of Robin McKinley and Gail Carson Levine.

Perfection Learning, 9780756950545, 507pp.

Publication Date: May 1, 2005