One Wrong Move (The Mccloud Brothers Series #9) (Paperback)

By Shannon McKenna

Kensington, 9780758273475, 400pp.

Publication Date: September 25, 2012

Other Editions of This Title:
Mass Market (6/25/2013)

List Price: 15.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Alex Aaro has spent most of his life on the run from his Ukrainian mafia family. But when he learns that crazy Aunt Tonya, the only relative who ever gave a damn about him, is dying, he risks returning home to say goodbye. He’s prepared for anything except the call from his friend, Bruno Ranieri, that sends him on a wild and dangerous ride with a mysterious woman who holds a deadly secret and a white hot passion that binds them together.
Social worker Nina Christie has no idea how much trouble she’s in when her Aunt Helga shows up bleeding at her shelter, babbling in Ukrainian—and with one inexplicable act thrusts Nina into the heart of a nightmare. Now a ruthless crime syndicate will stop at nothing to make Nina disappear, and only Alex Aaro, that inscrutable six-foot-four rock hard slab of lean muscle, stands between her and certain death. Now Nina and Alex are in a race against time, death, and their desire for one another… 
Praise for the Novels of Shannon McKenna…
“Edgy, erotic, and breathtaking.”
—New York Times bestselling author, Maya Banks
“An erotic romance in a suspense vehicle on overdrive...sizzles!”
—Romantic Times
“McKenna expertly stokes the fires of romantic tension.”
—Publishers Weekly

About the Author

Shannon McKenna is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous romantic thrillers and several novellas. After a bizarre assortment of jobs, from singing cocktail waitress to medical secretary to strolling madrigal singer, she decided that writing hot romantic suspense suits her best. She lives with her husband and family in a small seaside town in southern Italy. Write to Shannon at her website