Yoga Frog (Hardcover)

By Nora Shalaway Carpenter, Mark Chambers (Illustrator)

Running Press Kids, 9780762464678, 40pp.

Publication Date: May 29, 2018

List Price: 14.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A Kid's Book of Yoga Poses with a Meditative, Mindful Frog

Frog loves to practice yoga. And he will inspire kids to enjoy doing yoga, too. Follow Frog's yoga flow, from warming up to cooling down. Start with the mountain and chair poses, then work into giraffe, cat-cow, downward-facing dog, butterfly, and bridge. End with the quieting happy baby and savasana poses to help your muscles relax before going to bed or starting your day. For fans of Yoga Bunny and I Am Yoga, Yoga Frog's simple, meditative text is complemented by playful yet instructive illustrations by Mark Chambers to teach youngsters how to start their very own yoga practice--and to have fun while doing so, too.


About the Author

Nora Carpenter is a Certified Yoga Teacher and has taught numerous kids' and adults' yoga classes since 2007. She also holds an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts, where she rotates as Head Grad Assistant for the program's summer residencies. She lives in Asheville, North Carolina. Mark Chambers is an author and illustrator of children's picture books and young fiction. He studied Illustration at the University of London. In 2017, he was shortlisted for the AOI World Illustration Awards, and in 2013 for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. Since then Mark has illustrated a wealth of picture books and young fiction. In 2013, he won the Sheffield Children's Picture Book Award and was also highly commended in the young fiction category. Mark currently lives and works in Lincoln, United Kingdom.