Cowhide-and-Seek (Hardcover)

By Sheri Dillard, Jess Pauwels (Illustrator)

Running Press Kids, 9780762491841, 32pp.

Publication Date: May 7, 2019

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A fun and humorous picture book about a cow playing hide and seek, perfect for fans of Click, Clack, Moo.

Where, oh where, could Bessie be?

When Bessie hears the farmer counting his cows, she thinks he's starting a game of hide-and-seek. She hurries off to hide, determined to be the winner- but she's the only one playing! When her "hiding spot" walks away, she follows it . . . right off the farm! Ready or not, here comes the farmer! Will Bessie find the perfect place to hide?




About the Author

Sheri Dillard is a children's author and preschool teacher/librarian. She lives in Atlanta, GA, with her husband Mark, three sons, and a 100-pound puppy named Captain, who is not so good at hiding. Cowhide-and-Seek is her first book.

Jess Pauwels grew up in a professional dancers' family but pencils were much more appealing to her. She studied arts and illustration at university and has illustrated a number of picture books and magazines. She lives in Brussels, Belgium.