The Cost of Betrayal (Paperback)

Three Romantic Suspense Novellas

By Dee Henderson, Dani Pettrey, Lynette Eason

Bethany House Publishers, 9780764231735, 384pp.

Publication Date: September 4, 2018

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback, Large Print (9/4/2018)
Library Binding, Large Print (11/7/2018)
Hardcover (9/4/2018)

List Price: 15.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.


In Dee Henderson's novella "Betrayed," Janelle Roberts is freed--thanks to people she doesn't know--after serving six years of a twenty-year sentence for a murder she did not commit. But a murderer is still at large, and Janelle needs to be somewhere safe with someone she can trust. She may not survive another betrayal.

In Dani Pettrey's "Deadly Isle," Tennyson Kent is trapped on the isolated island of her childhood by a storm surge, and she is shocked when the typically idyllic community turns into the hunting grounds of a murderer. Cut off from any help from the mainland, will she and first love Callen Frost be able to identify and stop a killer bent on betrayal before they become the next victims?

In Lynette Eason's "Code of Ethics," trauma surgeon Ruthie St. John saves the life of Detective Isaac Martinez. After a betrayal leads to him getting shot and then attacked while in recovery, Isaac is now a key witness determined to testify. But someone is intent on silencing him--and those around him--forever. Together, Ruthie and Isaac go on the run, desperate to escape the killers hunting him.

About the Author

Dee Henderson is the bestselling, award-winning author of the acclaimed O'Malley series, the Uncommon Heroes series, and the New York Times bestselling Full Disclosure. She is a lifelong resident of Illinois. Visit her at Pettrey is the award-winning author of the acclaimed Alaskan Courage and Chesapeake Valor series. She lives in Maryland. Visit her at Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series and the Deadly Reunions series, as well as the Hidden Identity series. She lives in South Carolina. Learn more at