Skip to main content
Cover for The Last Paladin

The Last Paladin

The Final Book of the War of the Rose

Kathleen Bryan

Paperback

List Price: 19.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Averil, once hunted across the land and sea by her uncle the king, is now the Queen Lys. But if she cannot defy and defeat her late uncle's sorcerous masters, she will never live to be crowned.

Kathleen Bryan's highly praised romantic fantasy trilogy concludes with The Last Paladin.



Praise For The Last Paladin: The Final Book of the War of the Rose

The Serpent and the Rose is an assured and powerful novel of magic, politics, and two young people coming into their power in dangerous times. Bryan has a clear eye for nuance and a love for high fantasy that shines through the page.” —Kate Elliott, author of Spirit Gate

“In Kathleen Bryan's The Serpent and the Rose, Averil, magic-trained heir to the duchy of Quitaine, teams with powerful peasant Gereint to stop the evil King of Lys before he unleashes chaos. …Well-thought-through magic, convincing medieval details, and likable characters make for a pleasant adventure. For Fans of Elizabeth Haydon, Terry Goodkind.” —Entertainment Weekly

Tor Books, 9780765313300, 272pp.

Publication Date: March 3, 2009



About the Author

Kathleen Bryan lives in Vail, Arizona. She is the author of The Serpent and the Rose.