Exile for Dreamers: A Stranje House Novel (Hardcover)

A Stranje House Novel

By Kathleen Baldwin

Tor Teen, 9780765376022, 384pp.

Publication Date: May 24, 2016

Advertisement

Description

"Exile for Dreamers" is the second captivating installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 "New York Times" bestselling author Meg Cabot calls this romantic Regency adventure "completely original and totally engrossing."

Tess Aubreyson can't run far enough or fast enough to escape the prophetic dreams that haunt her. Her dreams bring nothing but death and grief. Tess refuses to accept that she may be destined for the same madness that destroyed her mother, until her disturbing dreams become the only means of saving Lord Ravencross, the man she loves, and her fellow students at Stranje House. Tess's old friend, the traitorous Lady Daneska and the Ghost, ruthless leader of the Iron Crown, have returned to England, intent on paving the way for Napoleon's invasion of England. Can the young ladies of Stranje House prevail once more? Or is England destined to fall into the hands of the power-mad dictator?

"Enticing from the first sentence." -"New York Times Book Review"

The Stranje House series, is a great next read for fans of Gail Carriger's Finishing School series and Robin LaFevers' His Fair Assassin series.



About the Author

KATHLEEN BALDWIN has written several award-winning traditional Regency romances for adults, including Lady Fiasco, winner of Cataromance's Best Traditional Regency, and Mistaken Kiss, a Holt Medallion Finalist. A School for Unusual Girls is her first book for teens. She lives in Texas with her family.
Advertisement