Refuge for Masterminds: A Stranje House Novel (Hardcover)

A Stranje House Novel

By Kathleen Baldwin

Tor Teen, 9780765376046, 352pp.

Publication Date: May 23, 2017

Advertisement

Description

Refuge for Masterminds is the third installment in the Stranje House series for young adults by award-winning author Kathleen Baldwin. #1 New York Times best-selling author Meg Cabot calls this romantic Regency adventure completely original and totally engrossing.

It's 1814. Napoleon has escaped his imprisonment on Elba. Europe is in shambles. Britain is at war on four fronts. And at Stranje House, a School for Unusual Girls, five young ladies are secretly being trained for a world of spies, diplomacy, and war....

Napoleon's invasion of England is underway and someone at Stranje House is sneaking information to his spies, Lady Daneska and Ghost. Lady Jane Moore is determined to find out who it is. If anyone can discover the traitor, it it is Jane for, according to headmistress Emma Stranje, Lady Jane is a mastermind.

Jane doesn t consider herself a mastermind. It's just that she has a rather excessive bent toward the practical. Also, she tends to grasp the facts of a situation quickly, and by so doing, she's able to devise and implement a sensible course of action. Is Jane enough of a mastermind to save the brash American inventor Alexander Sinclair, her friends at Stranje House, and possibly England itself?

Enticing from the first sentence. New York Times Book Review

The Stranje House series, which began with A School for Unusual Girls, is a great next read for fans of Gail Carriger's Finishing School series and Robin LaFevers' His Fair Assassin series.



About the Author

KATHLEEN BALDWIN has written several award-winning traditional Regency romances for adults, including Lady Fiasco, winner of Cataromance's Best Traditional Regency, and Mistaken Kiss, a Holt Medallion Finalist. The Stranje House series, including A School for Unusual Girls, Exile for Dreamers, Refuge for Masterminds, is her first series for teens. She lives in Texas with her family.
Advertisement