Denied (Paperback)

A Novel of the Sazi (Luna Lake #3)

By Cathy Clamp

Tor Books, 9780765377241, 352pp.

Publication Date: August 14, 2018

List Price: 18.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR

The thrilling stand-alone conclusion to Cathy Clamp's paranormal fantasy Luna Lake series, packed with action and romance

Anica Petrovic used to be human, until she was kidnapped and turned into a shapeshifter. Now she’s a bear. Political strife in Serbia led Anica, her father, and her brother to settle in the Pacific Northwest, in a shifter community where all are welcome.

The town is rocked by a series of brutal murders which appear to have been committed by a bear. Anica and her family are all bears, but she knows they are all innocent. Not so innocent is newcomer Tristan, also a bear—Anica’s sensitive nose tells her he’s hiding something, but she can’t believe he’s a killer.

She’s wrong. Tristan has killed—though he’s innocent of the murders in Luna Lake. He’s tracked an ancient evil to Anica’s home town, and he’ll do whatever is necessary to find that evil and destroy it.

“Dangerous turmoil in the Sazi world makes for outstanding reading!”—RT Book Reviews on Illicit

More titles by Cathy Clamp:

Luna Lake series
Forbidden
Illicit
Denied



About the Author

Cathy Clamp is a bestselling author of urban fantasy and paranormal romance. Her books include Forbidden, the first in the Luna Lake series; Hunter's Moon, a USA Today bestseller; and other Tales of the Sazi. She is the co-author, with C. T. Adams, of the Thrall series-the first volume, Touch of Evil, was also a USA Today bestseller-and of the first six books in the Blood Singer series, which was published under the Cat Adams pseudonym. The first volume in that series is Blood Song. Cathy Clamp resides in the Texas Hill Country with her husband, their dogs and cats, and their 24 Boer/Spanish cross goats.


Praise For Denied: A Novel of the Sazi (Luna Lake #3)

"Award-winning Clamp does a stellar job introducing compelling new characters, as well as giving longtime readers rewarding glimpses of previous protagonists. Dangerous turmoil in the Sazi world makes for outstanding reading!”—RT Book Reviews on Illicit

"Forbidden hit all my favorite notes, and I love the rich world of the Sazi!”—Rachel Caine, New York Times bestselling author of The Morganville Vampires

“Cathy Clamp is a visionary author, creating new worlds that are both strong and vividly drawn. Adventure and excitement at its best.” —Yasmine Galenorn, New York Times bestselling author

“One of the richest supernatural worlds in the genre was that of Adams and Clamp’s award-winning Sazi shapeshifters series. Searching for layered plotlines and complex characters? Look no further, as Clamp truly delivers!”—RT Book Reviews on Forbidden

“Sure to appeal to fans of Ilona Andrews and Patricia Briggs. This action-packed story is laced with a strong dose of romance. Its multiple YA characters made this a solid choice for crossover teen readers.”—Library Journal on Forbidden

"Immersive shapeshifter fiction with plenty of action, a wealth of detail, and supernatural features that are just plain cool. —Jim Butcher, New York Times bestselling author, on Cold Moon Rising

“Cathy Clamp is a name I love to see on a book cover, ever since reading Blood Song. She delivers a pleasing mix of action and danger, romance, characters you root for, well thought out villains, enough ambiguity to keep you guessing, and some surprising twists.”—The Nameless Zine on Forbidden