Skip to main content

Strong to the Bone

A Caitlin Strong Novel (Caitlin Strong Novels #9)

Jon Land


List Price: 26.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Paperback (8/28/2018)
Mass Market (8/28/2018)


Texas Ranger Caitlin Strong takes on a gang of neo-Nazis in Strong to the Bone, an action-packed novel of the critically acclaimed Caitlin Strong series by Jon Land

Texas Ranger Jim Strong investigates a triple murder inside a Nazi POW camp in Texas.

The Present: His daughter, fifth generation Texas Ranger Caitlin Strong, finds herself pursuing the killer her father never caught in the most personal case of her career—a conspiracy stretching from that Nazi POW camp to a modern-day neo-Nazi gang.

A sinister movement has emerged from the shadows of history, determined to undermine the American way of life. Its leader, Armand Fisker, has an army at his disposal, a deadly bio-weapon, and a reputation for being unbeatable. But he’s never taken on the likes of Caitlin Strong and her outlaw lover, Cort Wesley Masters.

To prevent an unspeakable cataclysm, Caitlin and Cort Wesley must win a war the world thought was over.

Praise For Strong to the Bone: A Caitlin Strong Novel (Caitlin Strong Novels #9)

“Blasts right out of the chute . . . the twists and action don’t stop until the final page.” —CJ Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Land employs the very best elements of thriller and mystery. . . . readers are going to be blown away.” —Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Electrifying . . . a slam-bang, can't-put-it-down thriller that’s as timely as it is terrific.”—Lisa Scottoline, New York Times bestselling author

“Land’s best novel yet.” —Strand Magazine

“A real scorcher.” —TopShelf Reviews

“The best of the Strong series . . . a must-read.” —Booklist

“Every installment in this remarkable series is stunning, and the latest is no different, his most intricate and best by far. . . . Jon Land is the only author I have ever read who continually ups his game and never disappoints!” —Suspense Magazine

“A high-octane tale that blasts out of the gate and never lets up.” —HuffPost

“Fantastically written with larger-than-life characters and explosive action . . . Fans of the Jack Reacher series should definitely jump in on this one, too.” —San Francisco Book Review

“Fast-moving and riveting from beginning to end. . . . An exhilarating ride.” —Fresh Fiction

“An outstanding work of fiction that should rank among the very best of Jon Land’s impressive oeuvre. In Caitlin Strong, he has crafted one of the most dynamic, compelling (and aptly-named) series protagonists of our age.” —Criminal Element

Forge Books, 9780765384645, 368pp.

Publication Date: December 5, 2017

About the Author

Jon Land is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifty books, over ten of which feature Texas Ranger Caitlin Strong. The critically acclaimed series has won more than a dozen awards, including the 2019 International Book Award for Best Thriller for Strong as Steel. He is also the author of Chasing the Dragon, a detailed account of the War on Drugs written with one of the most celebrated DEA agents of all time. A graduate of Brown University, Land lives in Providence, Rhode Island and received the 2019 Rhode Island Authors Legacy Award for his lifetime of literary achievements.