Skip to main content

Air Time

A Charlotte McNally Novel

Hank Phillippi Ryan


List Price: 21.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Other Editions of This Title:
Hardcover (6/14/2016)
Paperback (3/1/2012)
Mass Market Paperback (9/1/2009)
Paperback, Large Print (12/15/2010)


Air Time: the Agatha and Anthony Award nominee Charlotte McNally novel from bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan, now back in print!

When savvy TV reporter Charlotte McNally enters the glamorous world of high fashion, she soon discovers that when the purses are fake--the danger is real. Charlotte can't tell the real from the false as she goes undercover to bring the couture counterfeiters to justice and struggles to answer a life-changing question from a certain handsome professor.

The one thing Charlotte knows for sure is that the wrong choice could be the last decision she ever makes.

"Sassy, fast-paced, and appealing. This is first-class entertainment."--Sue Grafton, author of the Alphabet series

Praise For Air Time: A Charlotte McNally Novel

"Sassy, fast-paced, and appealing. This is first-class entertainment." - Sue Grafton, author of the Alphabet series

“The most fun I've had reading in a long time...with a heroine who's sexy, stylish, and smart. I loved it." - Nancy Pickard, award-winning author of Say No to Murder and The Virgin of Small Plains

"Hank had me from the first line... Damned well-written.” - David Morrell, founding co-president of International Thriller Writers

Forge Books, 9780765384942, 288pp.

Publication Date: June 14, 2016

About the Author

HANK PHILLIPPI RYAN has won five Agatha Awards, in addition to the Anthony, Macavity, Daphne du Maurier, and Mary Higgins Clark Award for her bestselling mystery novels. As an investigative reporter, her work has resulted in new laws, criminals sent to prison, homes saved from foreclosure, and millions of dollars in restitution for victims and consumers. Along with her 36 Emmys and 14 Edward R. Murrow awards, Hank has received dozens of other honors for her ground-breaking journalism. A former president of Sisters in Crime and founder of MWA University, she lives in Boston with her husband, a nationally renowned civil rights and criminal defense attorney. She is the author of Trust Me, and the Jane Ryland series (The Other Woman, The Wrong Girl, Truth be Told, Say No More and What You See).