Table for Five (Mass Market Paperbound)

By Susan Wiggs

Mira Books, 9780778313823, 496pp.

Publication Date: January 31, 2012

Other Editions of This Title:
Mass Market Paperbound (4/29/2014)
MP3 CD (1/1/2013)
Compact Disc (1/1/2013)
MP3 CD (11/4/2014)
MP3 CD (1/31/2012)
Compact Disc (1/31/2012)

List Price: 7.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Lily Robinson and Sean McGuire have nothing in common. She guards her independent lifestyle with a ferocity that hides a fear of love and the pain it can bring. He's always been a rolling stone, making his own way. But with the sudden deaths of a couple close to them both, the two become joined in grief and a knowledge that they must step up and care for the three orphaned children.

With little more than hope and dedication, these five embark on a cross-country road trip filled with the ups and downs, the joys and frustrations that make up a family. Along the way, Lily and Sean and these troubled children will discover that even when you've lost everything, love still remains.



About the Author

Susan Wiggs is the author of many beloved bestsellers, including the popular Lakeshore Chronicles series. She has won many awards for her work, including a RITA from Romance Writers of America. Visit her website at www.SusanWiggs.com.


Praise For Table for Five

"Wiggs explores many aspects of grief, from guilt to anger to regret, imbuing her book with the classic would've/could've/should've emotions, and presenting realistic and sympathetic characters.... Another excellent title to her already-outstanding body of work."

-Booklist, starred review on Table for Five



"Keep tissues handy, but be equally ready to smile at the many touches of sweet, subtle humor."

-RT Book Reviews on Table for Five



"Susan Wiggs paints the details of human relationships with the finesse of a master."

-Jodi Picoult



"With the ease of a master, Wiggs introduces complicated, flesh-and-blood characters into her idyllic but identifiable small-town setting, sets in motion a refreshingly honest romance, resolves old issues and even finds room for a little mystery."

-Publishers Weekly, starred review on The Winter Lodge



"Wiggs is one of our best observers of stories of the heart. Maybe that is because she knows how to capture emotion on virtually every page of every book."

-Salem Statesman-Journal



"A bold, humorous and poignant romance that fulfills every woman's dreams."

-Christina Dodd on Enchanted Afternoon



"The story's theme-the all-encompassing power of love-is timeless, and it is this theme, along with the author's polished prose and well-rounded characters, that makes Wiggs's story so satisfying."

-Publishers Weekly, starred review on A Summer Affair



"A classic beauty and the beast love story that will stay in your heart long after you've turned the last page. The Lightkeeper is a poignant, beautiful romance."

-Kristin Hannah



"A lovely, moving novel with an engaging heroine. Bestselling author Wiggs's talent is reflected in her thoroughly believable characters as well as the way she recognizes the importance of family by blood or other ties. Readers who like Nora Roberts and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will enjoy [this]."

-Library Journal, starred review on Just Breathe



"A human and multi-layered story exploring duty to both country and family."

-Nora Roberts on The Ocean Between Us