Crewel Lib/E (Crewel World Trilogy #1) (Compact Disc)

By Gennifer Albin, Amanda Dolan (Read by)

Blackstone Publishing, 9780792789697

Publication Date: October 1, 2012

Other Editions of This Title:
Digital Audiobook (10/15/2012)
Paperback (10/15/2013)
Hardcover (10/16/2012)

List Price: 74.95*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Winter 2012 Kids Next List

“Adelice lives in a world managed by women who are able to weave time and events. Every aspect of life is controlled by the Guild and all resources by the Spinsters, a group of women who are able to spin threads of time and matter and thus control the population. This accomplished debut is ideal for fans of The Hunger Games with the promise of a sequel to come!”
— Patricia Worth, River Reader LLC, Lexington, MO
View the List

Description

For generations, girls known as spinsters have been called by Arras' Manipulation Services to work the looms and control what people eat, where they live, how many children they have, and even when they die. Gifted with the unusual ability to weave time with matter, sixteen-year-old Adelice Lewys is exactly what the guild is looking for, and in the world of Arras, being chosen as a spinster is everything a girl could want. It means privilege, eternal beauty, and being something other than a secretary. It also means the power to embroider the very fabric of life. But Adelice isn't interested. Because once you become a Spinster, there's no turning back.