Skip to main content
Cover for Wings of Morning (These Highland Hills #2)

Wings of Morning (These Highland Hills #2)

Kathleen Morgan (Preface by)


List Price: 16.00*
* Individual store prices may vary.


Orphan heiress and Scotswoman, Regan MacLaren, is a bride of but one day when her husband is murdered. As a result, Regan loses her memory and with it her place in the world. Laird and warrior, Iain Campbell, is waiting for the love he knows God will bring him. But a woman near death and without a memory isn't quite what he expected.

With their clans feuding, Regan and Iain should never have met. But, when their paths cross, they come to know and love each other--only to encounter more obstacles in their way. Iain's a suspect in the murder of Regan's husband, and he soon becomes a stumbling block to unholy ambitions that may well lead to more deaths, including his own. Will betrayal and suspicion force them apart forever? Or can their love help heal their clans and their land?

Fleming H. Revell Company, 9780800759643, 290pp.

Publication Date: February 1, 2006

About the Author

Kathleen Morgan is the author of the Brides of Culdee Creek series as well as All Good Gifts, The Christkindl's Gift, Giver of Roses, and Child of the Mist, the first book in the These Highland Hills series.