Big Bad Baby (Hardcover)

By Bruce Hale, Steve Breen (Illustrator)

Dial Books, 9780803735859, 32pp.

Publication Date: June 12, 2014

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

A funny, larger-than-life adventure for fans of No, David!

Call in the fire engires and police cars! Someone delayed sweet Sammy's nap a bit too long, or served him applesauce that was a bit too tart, and suddenly he's morphed into . . . Big Bad Baby! Now this giant tyke is on the loose, and he's taking the milk and cookie trucks by storm. No police, firefighters, or even librarians can stop him! Luckily Mom and his trusty hench dog are never far behind, and Mom has a few tricks up her sleeve. After all, every baby needs a blankie and hugs, even on really big bad days.


About the Author

Bruce Hale has written and illustrated more than 30 books for young readers, including the award-winning Chet Gecko Mysteries and Snoring Beauty, one of Oprah's Recommended Reads for Kids. He lives in Santa Barbara, CA, with his wife, dog, and serious collection of hats. By all accounts, Bruce was a cheerful baby, although a tad mischievous.


Steve Breen is a two-time Pulitzer Prize winning editorial cartoonist whose comic strip Grand Avenue regularly appears in more than 150 newspapers. He has also written and illustrated several popular picture books, including Pug and Doug, Violet the Pilot, and Stick. Steve has five children of his own, so he definitely doesn't know anything about baby tantrums. Nope, not a thing. He lives with his family in San Diego, CA.