Betty Bunny Wants a Goal (Hardcover)

By Michael Kaplan, Stephane Jorisch (Illustrator)

Dial Books, 9780803738591, 32pp.

Publication Date: March 18, 2014

Other Editions of This Title:
Other (8/25/2015)

List Price: 17.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

For fans of Ladybug Girl and Charlie & Lola, check out the loveable handful nobunny can resist! Betty Bunny puts her own funny preschool spin on soccer (and practice). From the creator of Disney’s T.V. series Dog with a Blog.

Soccer is the first sport most kids play, and Betty Bunny is taking the field. She proudly announces that she will score ten goals in her first game. But like most preschoolers, Betty Bunny's ideas are not exactly in line with reality. When she fails to score a single goal, she decides that "soccer is yucky" and stuffs her uniform in the trash. Now it's up to her family to help Betty Bunny see the value of not giving up when things get hard. In a story about hard work and achieving your goals, Betty Bunny learns that with practice, she can do anything. But in Betty Bunny's world, this lesson has surprising results.


About the Author

Michael Kaplan is the creator of Dog With a Blog on the Disney Channel, and is an Emmy award-winning television writer and producer. His career as a comedy writer included stints on two of television's most respected comedies, Roseanne and Frasier. He co-created and Executive Produced I'm In the Band for Disney XD.  He currently resides in Los Angeles with his wife and three children.Stephane Jorisch has illustrated numerous picture books, including New Year at the Pier, Granddad's Fishing Buddy, The Real Story of Stone Soup, and Jabberwocky, for which he won the prestigious Governor General's Award. He was also nominated for the Hans Christian Anderson Award. Mr. Jorisch lives with his wife and three children in Montreal, Canada.


Praise For Betty Bunny Wants a Goal

Praise for Betty Bunny Wants a Goal:
"These laugh-out-loud stories captured Betty’s precocious intellect and strong emotions, creating a believable character with a lovable streak of creative naughtiness." --Kirkus Reviews