Caterina and the Lemonade Stand (Hardcover)

By Erin Eitter Kono

Dial Books, 9780803739031, 32pp.

Publication Date: May 15, 2014

Advertisement

Description

Caterina creates the most unique lemonade stand in the neighborhood in this sunny second book of an endearing new series, just right for fans of Max & Ruby and Ladybug Girl.

Caterina loves making lists and planning big, creative projects, and this time she's planning a lemonade stand - the perfect summer pastime. She's hoping to earn enough money for a new scooter, but finds that she's not the only one in town with the lemonade idea. Everybody seems to be selling the refreshing treat, so how can Caterina's stand truly stand out?

Leave it to our hard-working, artistic bird (with a little help from her faithful younger brother, Leo) to make a joyous success of her plan. Readers will want to try Caterina's bright idea, or maybe come up with a great one of their own. And they'll cheer the surprise ending -- a happy one for Caterina and especially for sweet Leo.


About the Author

Erin Eitter Kono is an award-winning author and illustrator. She was raised in Iowa and then spent years traveling the world. Erin currently lives in Palos Verdes, California, with her husband, daughter, hamster, and the neighborhood peacock. She writes, paints, and crafts in a cottage with a yard that looks very similar to Caterina's Corner.
Advertisement