Skip to main content
Cover for Zig and the Magic Umbrella

Zig and the Magic Umbrella

Sylvie Kantorovitz

Hardcover

List Price: 16.99*
* Individual store prices may vary.

Description

Fans of Oliver Jeffers will love this wondrous and playful story of an ordinary boy who becomes a hero
Shy, quiet Zig is trapped inside on a gray, rainy day when he sees a bright red umbrella blow by. He grabs the handle and--woosh --off he goes to a faraway land where he meets a little yellow bird who desperately needs his help. Can Zig and his magic umbrella save the birds from the hairiest, scariest monster around?
Whimsical drawings full of glorious colors accompany minimal text in this tale of bravery, creativity, and friendship. Perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Peter McCarty, this book will inspire kids to tell their own stories with pictures.

Dial Books, 9780803739130, 32pp.

Publication Date: March 17, 2015



About the Author

Sylvie Kantorovitz was born in Casablanca and grew up in France. She studied at the Ecole des Beaux Arts in Paris before settling in the US. She now lives in Albany, NY with her daughter."