Pilfer Academy: A School So Bad It's Criminal (Hardcover)

A School So Bad It's Criminal

By Lauren Magaziner

Dial Books, 9780803739192, 272pp.

Publication Date: February 16, 2016

Advertisement

Description

Fans of Spy School, Escape From Mr. Lemencello's Library and Roald Dahl will gobble up this hilarious story about a secret boarding school for thieves-in-training
Troublemaking George has never heard of Pilfer Academy, a top-secret school for cultivating young crooks, until he's kidnapped as its newest student. The teachers are kooky at best, and naughty does not even begin to describe his sneaky, smart, and morally bankrupt new classmates. Between disguise classes, cracking safes, and DIY gadgets, George becomes an expert bandit and finds true friendship with Tabitha, his new partner-in-crime. But everything is ruined when George comes to a shocking realization: He is just too good-hearted to be a thief
Unfortunately, not thieving is not an option at Pilfer Academy, and "misbehaving" students face Dean Deanbugle's favorite punishment--the Whirlyblerg In order to gain their freedom, George and Tabitha must pull the biggest heist the school has ever seen and reveal their true colors not as thieves, but as kind (and, okay, mischievous) kids.


About the Author

Lauren Magaziner is originally from New Hope, Pennsylvania, and recently graduated from Hamilton College. Her first book, The Only Thing Worse Than Witches, was an Indie Next List Pick. Lauren lives in Brooklyn, New York, where she writes full time.
Advertisement